Events

People march with signs that say UAW ON STRIKE
Registration is now open for the 2022 Labor Notes Conference. (Please note that the date has changed from March to June due to Covid safety concerns.) WHEN: Friday, June 17, 9 a.m. - Sunday, June 19, 3 p.m. WHERE: Hyatt Regency O’Hare at Chicago’s O’Hare Airport EARLY BIRD SPECIAL!: Registration just $130 ($45 off the regular price of $175) until May 1! Register today. »
The session will run from 1:30-3pm ET/12:30-2pm Central/11:30am-1pm Mountain/10:30am-12pm Pacific on Thursday, December 16th. Health and safety issues arise in every type of workplace. We want to keep our coworkers safe AND we want to build the power of the union. How can we do both at the same time? »
Philadelphia-area unionists are planning a day of skill-building workshops, education, and strategy discussions to put some movement back in the labor movement. The goal is to help workers get active in resisting management attacks—and taking the fight on the offensive. In other words: to make “good trouble.” The school will be a great opportunity for union members and other workplace activists to share strategies and build the solidarity required in these tough times. Workshop materials and plentiful snacks are included with cost of registration. »
Rank and file reform caucuses transform unions by establishing and enacting a new vision for the union. From the CORE caucus in the Chicago Teachers Union to Teamsters for a Democratic Union, reform caucuses show union members what is possible within democratic, transparent, militant union organizing. But how do we get there? Where do we start? »
THIS WORKSHOP IS INTENDED FOR STEWARDS AND OFFICERS WHO WORK WITH STEWARDS! Please only attend if you are a steward or an officer who works with stewards - space will be limited. The workshop will be held on Monday, December 6th from 8-9:30pm ET/7-8:30pm Central/6-7:30pm Mountain/5-6:30pm Pacific. This was so popular the last time we did it that we decided to do it again! »
Join us for our Secrets of a Successful Organizer training series: These are based on our widely-acclaimed book, Secrets of a Successful Organizer. These trainings will be held via Zoom. The sessions will run Thursdays from 7:30pm-9:30pm ET (4:30pm-6:30pm PT) on December 2, 9, and 16. We ask that you attend all three workshops in the series. »
This is the third in a series of on-line workshops for higher education workers about how to organize around campus debt. »
REGISTRATION IS NOW CLOSED until noon Saturday in person at the school. Walk-in registrations then are welcome. »

Pages