Events

¡Regístrese al final de esta página! ¿Está interesado en organizar sus compañeros de trabajo? ¿Quiere solucionar problemas que ve a su alrededor? Tal vez a usted o a un compañero de trabajo le ha ocurrido algo injusto y quiere hacer algo al respecto? Para nosotros, eso significa organizarse. »
Registration for this workshop is CLOSED. BUT: check out our March Steward's Workshop on "Thinking Like an Organizer"! Just cause is the keystone of the union contract, protecting members from unwarranted and excessive discipline. But many of its most important secrets have been restricted to arbitrators and labor professionals. »
When workers look powerful, we feel powerful, and when we feel our most powerful, we win. How we look sways how much power bosses think we have, demonstrates and strengthens our unity, and helps demonstrate how amazing it is to be part of a union. But many times our movements don’t give more than a passing consideration to things like signage, staging, photographs, or slogans: the things that help us look and feel our most powerful in the street. »
REGISTRATION FOR THIS EVENT IS CLOSED. Keep an eye out for sessions in March! These workshops are based on our widely-acclaimed book, Secrets of a Successful Organizer. These trainings will be held via Zoom. The sessions will run Tuesdays from 7-9pm Eastern (6-8 Central/5-7 Mountain/4-7 Pacific) on February 8, 15, and 22. We ask that you attend all three workshops in the series. »
Stewards don't have to - and shouldn't - work alone! One way to build a stronger layer of union activists at work is by getting stewards collaborating to identify issues, workshop problems, and come up with plans. Join Labor Notes and union activists for on online panel about building and using effective steward committees and networks. Workshop details: Sunday, February 6th, 1-2pm Eastern (12-1pm Central; 11am-12pm Mountain; 10-11am Pacific) Panelists: »
This workshop will be held on: Date: Thursday, January 27th Time: 8-9:30pm Eastern (7-8:30pm Central, 6-7:30pm Mountain, 5-6:30pm Pacific). One of the most important tools in the rank-and-file toolbox for transforming the labor movement is running for local union office. Internal elections are one of the ways that members can present a new way forward for the union, by putting the direction of the union in the hands of the membership—even if it means challenging existing leaders to do so. »
Join Haymarket and Labor Notes for a discussion about some of the key labor fights ahead in 2022. Date: Wednesday, January 19 Time: 7:00 PM-8:30 PM Eastern; 6-7:30 PM Central; 5-6:30 PM Mountain; 4-5:30 PM Pacific ***REGISTER HERE through Eventbrite to receive a link to the video conference on the day of the event. This event will also be recorded and live captioning will be provided.*** »
REGISTRATION FOR THIS EVENT IS CLOSED. Keep an eye on our events page (and your inbox) for future workshops! These are based on our widely-acclaimed book, Secrets of a Successful Organizer. These trainings will be held via Zoom. The sessions will run Tuesday from 8-10pm Eastern/7-9 Central/6-8 Mountain/5-7 Pacific on January 11, 18, and 25. We ask that you attend all three workshops in the series. »

Pages