Events

This workshop has limited capacity and is for stewards and elected officers who work with stewards - not staff. Please register only if this applies to you. The workshop will be held on Tuesday, June 18th, and will run from 7 to 8:30 p.m. Eastern (4 to 5:30 p.m. Pacific). This is an online workshop and will be held via Zoom. Past practice is one of the most powerful arguments in the union toolbox. It is also one of the most misunderstood. »
This workshop has three parts. We ask that you attend all of them. The sessions will be on Saturdays, June 15, 22, and 29, from 12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Eastern (9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Pacific). This is an online workshop and will be held via Zoom. How does racism show up in our workplaces and our unions? What are some strategies to confront it and build solidarity for a stronger, multiracial labor movement? And what can you say to union siblings who aren’t convinced racial justice has anything to do with union politics? »
,
This workshop has two parts. We ask that you attend both. The sessions will be on Thursdays, May 23 and 30, from 7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Eastern (4:30 to 6:30 p.m. Pacific). This is an online workshop and will be held via Zoom. How does racism show up in our workplaces and our unions? What are some strategies to confront it and build solidarity for a stronger, multiracial labor movement? And what can you say to union siblings who aren’t convinced racial justice has anything to do with union politics? »
,
This workshop has two parts. We ask that you attend both. The sessions will be on Thursdays, May 23 and 30, from 7:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Eastern (4:30 to 6:30 p.m. Pacific). This is an online workshop and will be held via Zoom. How does racism show up in our workplaces and our unions? What are some strategies to confront it and build solidarity for a stronger, multiracial labor movement? And what can you say to union siblings who aren’t convinced racial justice has anything to do with union politics? »
This workshop is intended for stewards and elected officers who work closely with stewards. Please register only if this applies to you. The workshop will be held on Wednesday, May 15, and will run from 7 to 8:30 p.m. Eastern (4 to 5:30 p.m. Pacific). This is an online workshop and will be held via Zoom. Join Labor Notes for an online workshop for shop stewards on “thinking like an organizer.” This workshop is based on this article of the same name. »
This workshop will be held on Tuesday, May 7, and will run from 7:30 p.m. to 9 p.m. Eastern Time (4:30 p.m. to 6 p.m. Pacific). This is an online workshop and will be held via Zoom. »
Join us for UCORE's 2024 conference. »
Labor Notes Conference April 19-21, 2024, Chicago. Six black and white photos of various worker actions and a meeting.
REGISTRATION IS CLOSED! Due to overwhelming interest, we have closed registration for the Labor Notes Conference. The waitlist is also full. If you are a panelist/presenter at the conference and have not been able to register, please email conference[at]labornotes[dot]org. »

Pages