Steward's Workshop: Just Cause

February 17, 2022

Event at a Glance

Date

February 17, 2022, 7:00 pm

Registration for this workshop is CLOSED. BUT: check out our March Steward's Workshop on "Thinking Like an Organizer"!

Just cause is the keystone of the union contract, protecting members from unwarranted and excessive discipline. But many of its most important secrets have been restricted to arbitrators and labor professionals.

Join Labor Notes for a Steward's Workshop on Just Cause, where we'll talk about what it is, what it isn't, and how stewards can use it to vigorously enforce the rights of members.

The workshop will be led by veteran labor attorney Bob Schwartz, who is the author of the popular resource: "Just Cause: A Union Guide to Winning Discipline Cases" (available from Labor Notes).

Details: Thursday, February 17th from 7-8:30pm Eastern (6-7:30PM Central / 5-6:30PM Mountain / 4-5:30PM Pacific)

Cost: $10. No one will be turned away due to lack of funds.

Also available: registration plus 50 percent off a one-year subscription to Labor Notes magazine—$25!

Subscription offer valid only for U.S. addresses. Click here to purchase an international subscription.

If you have any questions or problems signing up, email: joe[at]labornotes[dot]org.

Register by choosing your registration option in the dropdown box below, clicking "Add to Cart," and following the checkout instructions. Once you've registered, you'll get an email with information to join the workshop by Zoom.