Steward's Workshop: Thinking Like an Organizer

March 16, 2022

Event at a Glance

Date

March 16, 2022, 8:00 pm

REGISTRATION IS CLOSED. Keep an eye out for future steward's workshops!

The workshop will be held on Wednesday, March 16 and will run from 8-9:30pm Eastern (7-8:30pm Central, 6-7:30pm Mountain, 5-6:30pm Pacific). This is an online workshop and will be held via Zoom.

Join Labor Notes for an online workshop for shop stewards on “thinking like an organizer.”

Shop stewards are the face of the union for most members - the people members see day to day, and rely on for everything from basic questions about the job to handling complicated grievances.

But stewards are also in a great position to strengthen the union by getting more people involved: by thinking like an organizer.

Meet with activists from different unions across the country to learn about how to be more effective stewards by organizing.

Registration is $10 - no one will be turned away for lack of funds.

If you've got any questions or issues, contact joe @ labornotes.org

To register: click "Add to Cart" below, and follow the checkout process.