Steward’s Workshop: Thinking Like an Organizer

September 22, 2021
woman leading session of Secrets of a Successful Organizer training with five participants seated.

Event at a Glance

Date

September 22, 2021, 7:30 pm

Registration

$10

Note: this workshop is intended for stewards and has limited space. Please register only if you are a steward, officer, or are interested in becoming a steward!

The workshop will be held on Wednesday, September 22 from 7:30-9pm Eastern/6:30-8pm Central/4:30-6pm Pacific.

Join Labor Notes for an online workshop for shop stewards on “thinking like an organizer.”

Shop stewards are the face of the union for most members - the people members see day to day, and rely on for everything from basic questions about the job to handling complicated grievances.

But stewards are also in a great position to strengthen the union by getting more people involved: by thinking like an organizer.

Meet with activists from different unions across the country to learn about how to be more effective stewards by organizing.

This is an online workshop and will be held via Zoom.

Registration is $10 - no one will be turned away for lack of funds.

If you've got any questions or issues, contact joe @ labornotes.org

To register, click "add to cart" below!

Registration Details: