Steward's Workshop: Defending Your Co-Workers in Disciplinary Hearings

October 13, 2021

Event at a Glance

Date

October 13, 2021, 7:00 pm

THIS WORKSHOP IS AT CAPACITY AND REGISTRATION IS CLOSED. Keep an eye on your email for upcoming steward workshops!

Note: This workshop is intended for stewards and has limited space. Please register only if you are a steward, officer, or are interested in becoming a steward!

The workshop will be held on Wednesday, October 13, from 7-9pm Eastern/6-8pm Central/5-7pm Mountain/4-6pm Pacific.

Stewards are the backbone of every union, defending their co-workers when they are needed most.

In this workshop we will review how stewards can use their special rights and protections to effectively advocate for their coworkers in investigatory interviews. We will also discuss how to handle supervisors who are trying to put you off or trip you up.

Facilitators: Emma Cueto and Danielle Smith, NewsGuild of New York.

Registration is $10. No one will be turned away for lack of funds.

Also available: registration plus 50 percent off a one-year subscription to the Labor Notes magazine: $25

Email joe[at]labornotes[dot]org with any questions or issues.