Steward's Workshop: Grievance Handling (Worst Practices)

April 21, 2022

Event at a Glance

Date

April 21, 2022, 8:00 pm

Registration for this workshop is CLOSED

The workshop will be held on Thursday, April 21 and will run from 8-9:30pm Eastern (7-8:30pm Central, 6-7:30pm Mountain, 5-6:30pm Pacific). This is an online workshop and will be held via Zoom.

This workshop will be led by veteran unionist and labor educator Richard De Vries from Teamsters Local 705.

We can learn a lot from our mistakes - and those of others. In this workshop, we'll follow a grievance from beginning to end and ask: what went right? What went wrong? We will cover the investigation, the initial hearing, and more.

Richard will also answer questions beyond the basic grievance handling on the topic of “How Arbitrators Rule.”

Additional Labor Notes articles by Richard De Vries: