Workshop: An Organizing Approach to Health and Safety

December 16, 2021

Event at a Glance

Date

December 16, 2021, 1:30 pm

The session will run from 1:30-3pm ET/12:30-2pm Central/11:30am-1pm Mountain/10:30am-12pm Pacific on Thursday, December 16th.

Health and safety issues arise in every type of workplace. We want to keep our coworkers safe AND we want to build the power of the union. How can we do both at the same time?

In this workshop, we'll hear from workers who turned the tables on their boss by getting coworkers involved in fights around health and safety issues. Participants will also identify good health and safety issues to organize around, and tackle sample scenarios.

We're lucky to be joined by facilitators Jim McAsey and Bill Bradley from CWA New Jersey, as well as excellent panelists who are work-organizers in multiple industries.

Registration is $10. No one will be turned away for lack of funds. Send an email to joe[at]labornotes[dot]org for assistance.

Also available: registration plus 50 percent off a one-year subscription to the Labor Notes magazine: $25
Subscription offer valid only for U.S. addresses. Click here to purchase an international subscription.

Email joe[at]labornotes[dot]org with any questions or issues.

Registration Details: