How Debt Robs Us and How To Take What is Stolen Back: Campus Workers Organizing Against Debt

November 30, 2021

Event at a Glance

Date

November 30, 2021, 7:30 pm

This is the third in a series of on-line workshops for higher education workers about how to organize around campus debt.

In our previous workshops we learned how to find out just how much debt your campus is carrying, examined the myths that accompany campus debt, and explored how to use this information to organize. In this workshop we will hear from campus workers about the specific ways debt is robbing faculty, students, other workers, and colleges. From shutting down programs, to firing faculty, to undermining democratic governance, to shifting even more debt burden to students, we will show how debt drives decision making and workshop how to take this information and use it to organize.

How Debt Robs Us and How to Take What is Stolen Back

Date: Tuesday November 30
Time: 7:30 PM ET (6:30 PM CT, 5:30 PM MT, 4:30 PM PT)

View our previous workshops here and here .

Registration is free. Join us by registering below. The Zoom link will be sent after you register.

Registration Details: